Past Recipients

The Amy J. Blue Awards were first given in 1991. The following is a complete list of award winners:


Susan Weersing, Associate Dean, Grad & UG Studies, H&S
Carole Miller, Program Manager, Meal Plan Operations Dining Services
Jacqueline Genovese, Executive Director, Stanford Medicine & the Muse


May-Ling Kuo Gonzales, Director of Alumni Relations for Stanford Law School
Susan Taylor, Finance Manager for the Department of Economics
Ken Hsu, Assistant Vice Provost and Director of the Graduate Life Office in the Office of the Vice Provost for Student Affairs


Cathy Garzio, Vice Chair and Director of Finance and Administration in the Department of Medicine at Stanford Medicine
Cheryll Ramirez, Director of Operations in the Office of the Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education
David Mucciarone, Lab Manager in the Department of Earth System Science in the School of Earth, Energy and Environmental Sciences

Stanford Celebrates the 2020 and 2021 Amy J. Blue Awards winners


Arthel Coleman, Jr., Manager of Student Residential Services at the Graduate School of Business
Cindy Ng, Director, Asian American Activities Center, Student Affairs
Joel Gonzalez, Media Technician, Event Services

2020 Amy J. Blue Awards Ceremony:  Full Video (37 mins) Highlights (12 mins)


Laura Dominguez Chan, Associate Dean of Career Education and Director of Career Communities at Stanford Career Education
Heidi Marisol López, Finance Assistant and Graduate Fellowships Coordinator at the Center for Comparative Studies in Race and Ethnicity
Mary-Peck Peters, Head Teacher at Bing Nursery School


Christina Ablaza, Program manager of the Creative Writing Program
Rafael Velazquez, Food service worker in Branner Dining
Sheila Dolezal, Director of finance and administration in the Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology of Stanford Medicine

2018 Amy J. Blue Awards Ceremony Video


Elizabeth Fischbach, Exhibition designer and manager for Stanford Libraries’ Special Collections
Laura Hubbard, Associate director for the Center for African Studies
Reyno Peralta, Lead custodian at Florence Moore Hall

2017 Amy J. Blue Awards Ceremony Video and Audio


Jörg Grawert, Student Housing
Lynn Dixon, Faculty Affairs
Nancy Lonhart, Center for Health Policy


Priscilla J. Fiden, Graduate School of Educations
Kahlil Wells, Residential & Dining Enterprises
Leslie Winick, Stanford Alumni Association


Laurette Beeson, Graduate Life Office
Laura Jones, Heritage Services
Mark Urbanek, Art & Art History


Tony Gaspar, Glass & Sign Shop
Alba Holgado, Law School
Monica Moore, American Studies; Feminist Studies; Modern Thought and Literature


Donnovan Somera Yisrael, Vaden Health Center
Denni Dianne Woodward, Native American Cultural Center
Steve Papier, Land, Buildings & Real Estate


Manuel Bautista, Student Housing
Dean Eyre III, Undergraduate Advising and Research
Peche Turner, Computer Science Department


Maggie Burgett, Department of Project Management
Galen Crivello, Pathology Department
Monica Wheeler, History Department


Penelope “Penny” Martell, Stanford Events and Lively Arts
Kathleen “KB” Baldwin, Buildings and Grounds Maintenance
Jennifer Claypool, Athletics Department


Deana Fabbro-Johnston, Earth Systems Program
Mary Morrison, Financial Aid Office
Mary Nolan, Grounds Services


Michael Halaas, School of Medicine
Audrene Hill-Henson, Student Housing
Kristin Miscavage, Registrar’s Office (deceased)
Lisa Pereira, Department of Biological Sciences


Tharman Patton, Electrical Engineering
Cristina Huerta, Program in Writing and Rhetoric
Paula Perron, Applied Physics


Jody Nyberg, Freshmen Dean’s Offfice
Frank “Mo” Miranda, Fire Marshal’s Office
Annunziata “Lucy” Maestrini, Student Housing


Neil Hamilton, School of Humanities and Sciences
Esther Phillips , Residential and Dining Enterprises
Elaine Ray, Stanford News Service


Jill Nomura, Civil and Environmental Engineering Department
Linda Press, Academic Committee Coordinator (deceased)
Claire Stager, Student Services Officer


Chris Lundin, IT Services (deceased)
Ray McKee, Event and Labor Services
Willie Washington, Student Housing Services


Sukhdev “Suki” Manman, Facilities Operations
Teresa Nishikawa, Registrar’s Office
Bettye Price, Department of Biological Sciences


Herb Grawert, Student Housing Services
Elizabeth Hiyama, Residential Education
Imelda White, Office for Religious Life


Patricia de Castries, Language Center
Estrellita Hall, Training and Organizational Development
Teresa Riseborough, Student Housing Services


Basilio Pagayonan, Manzanita Dining Hall
Deborah Carvalho, Center for Economic Policy Research
M.A. Malone, Medical Center News Bureau


Chris Griffith, Graduate Residences

Ron Davies, Drama Department
Faye Gage-Burnett, Undergraduate Advising Center
Patty Michon, Benefits-Total Compensation
Susan Sebbard, Humanities Center


Valerie Fratus, Office of the Vice Provost/Dean of Research

Arthel Coleman, Housing and Dining Maintenance
Andrew Harker, University Budget Office
Karen Zack, Information Technology Systems and Services


Beth Kane, Medical School Research Mgmt. Group

John Gallagher, Facilities-Electrical
LaJauna Guillory, Engineering Research Administration
Laura Selznick, Undergraduate Research Opportunities
Nancy Ware, BuyPay Team


Enelda Wade, Stanford News Service

Saul Cardenas, Housing and Dining Svcs
Marcia Keating, Physics
Marilyn Scott, Psychiatry
Judy Thompson, Hopkins Marine Station


Mark Gibson, Center for Materials Research

Catalina Ilea, Slavic Languages
Mutsuko Davis, University Libraries
Carol Mariscal, Radiation Oncology
Roween Nacionales, Housing and Dining Svcs
Joseph Riddle, Controller’s Office


Peter Tuttle, Data Center (deceased)

Louise Addis, SLAC
Nick Brunot, Public Safety
Mona Duggan, Art
Annie Edmonds, Psychology
Joyce Marsh, Controller’s Office
Kristin Miscavage, ITSS (deceased)


Carol Vonder Linden, School of Earth Sciences